My name is Shoanna and I am a mad Instagrammer.

I love Instagram.  I try to limit my posts to no more than 3 a day.  Sometimes I just can’t help myself and I go over my self-imposed limit.  It’s then I wonder if my followers get annoyed and then I remember I get annoyed with them for not posting at least one picture a day!  I would also like to encourage more selfies.

A selfie from last week.  My mom and dad sent me the mug.  My dad said I make a good mug shot.

A selfie from last week. My mom and dad sent me the mug. My dad said I make a good mug shot.

I follow one friend who does several a week.  I love them.  If you are not a selfie self-starter, grab a friend, your kid or your dog and start snapping away.  Thanks to the digital era you can delete, delete, delete until you get a good one.  Or start with your hands.  I love pictures of hands.  Hands tell a lot about a person.  I can clearly picture in my mind’s eye, the hands of both of my grammas and like to think I could pick them out of a lineup even today.  So do it.  Today.  Don’t wait!  When you are standing in line at the post office don’t check your email.  Post that selfie on Instagram.  Then post another just for good measure.  Have fun.  Laugh more.  And follow Scarlett Dalila Felt Better.  We’d love to follow you.  We are mad Instagrammers.

Image 2

IMG_5953

Celebrate the day!

Let Scarlett Dalila show you the way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment