POTD: May Highlights

We are well into June but here they are.  The best May had to offer…

May brought the transition from warm to hot and then warm again, green to blazingly colorful, and more baseball, baseball, baseball. (Although I’ve spared you from any more baseball pictures.)

From me to my sister:

First Thursdays in JP.

First Thursdays in JP.

Gangnam Style

Gangnam Style

"Jack. Son. Give me that camera."

“Jack. Son. Give me that camera.”

Putting the new bike together.

Putting the new bike together.

photo 3

Lilac Sunday

H O R S E

H O R S E

Cuz that's where the dragons live....

Cuz that’s where the dragons live….

Rode all the way to school like that.... #somemorningsarelikethat #goodthingitwasn'training

Rode all the way to school like this.
#somemorningsarelikethat
#goodthingitwasn’training

Punch buggy blue, no punch backs.

Punch buggy blue, no punch backs.

Between a rock and a heart place.

Between a rock and a heart place.

wahooo

wahooo

The stuff daydreams are made of....

The stuff daydreams are made of….

Gramma Margie's chocolate cake hot out of the oven.

Gramma Margie’s chocolate cake hot out of the oven.

The smallest one was Madeline....

The smallest one was Madeline….

From my sister to me:

Statler and Waldorf....

Statler and Waldorf….

A day at a horse auction....

A day at a horse auction….

Teeny at work.

Teeny at work.

Shearing day!

Shearing day!

I spy with my little eye, a fox.

I spy with my little eye, a fox.

The pond is alive again with goldfish.

The pond is alive again.

Back from morning chores.

Back from morning chores.

The best tree in the outback.

The best tree in the outback.

Poor Snow White.  Seeking refuge after her coop was terrorized by a creature of the night.

Poor Snow White. Seeking refuge after her coop was terrorized by a creature of the night.

Forget-me-not.

Forget-me-not.

Dandelion fritter time!

Dandelion fritter time!

The queen of shadow pictures.

The queen of shadow pictures.

Meet Astro.

Meet Astro.

Something new for May.  A photo challenge:  Take a picture that sort of but not really goes with a famous movie quote.

Mine….

"I'll get you, my pretty, and your little dog too." From The Wizard of Oz, of course.

“I’ll get you, my pretty, and your little dog too.” From The Wizard of Oz, of course.

My sister’s…..

"Take me to your leader"  She's absolutely sure it's been in at least one movie!

“Take me to your leader.” She’s absolutely sure it’s been in at least one movie!

Everyday is a celebration.  Document it.

Scarlett Dalila Felt Better

1 Comment

Filed under Nothing to do with crowns, POTD - Picture of the Day

One response to “POTD: May Highlights

  1. jmax

    great photos AND great narrative.
    creates an interesting duo biography
    very creative

Leave a Reply

