Living in the city, but it feels like the suburbs. Yet, I still don’t have enough room on my balcony….

We live in Boston, but not downtown so it feels like the suburbs.  However, we have a narrow balcony as if we lived downtown.  What’s a girl to do with her plants and wineglass? Problem solved:

add a tile to a flowerpot to set your drink on by Scarlett Dalila Felt Better

When planting your flowerpots, leave room for a tile where you can then put your drink!  I got these round tiles at my local thrift shop. There are some beautiful ones on etsy if you have money to spend.  I leveled the dirt and then just set the tile on top.  Now I can enjoy my plants AND a drink on the balcony.  Celebrate the day!

add a tile to a flowerpot to set your drink on by Scarlett Dalila Felt Better

add a tile to a flowerpot to set your drink on by Scarlett Dalila Felt Better

2 Comments

Filed under Nothing to do with crowns

2 responses to “Living in the city, but it feels like the suburbs. Yet, I still don’t have enough room on my balcony….

  1. Christine O'Toole

    i think that is a great idea! I might make a “plant table” for myself!

Leave a Reply

