POTD: April Highlights

April saw the transition from snow to rain, brown to green, and cold to cool.

From me to my sister:

Rock.  Star.

Rock. Star.

Reflection

reflection

Lavender lockers.  When do you ever see those?  Almost never.

Lavender lockers. When do you ever see those? Almost never.

I love a parade.

I love a parade.

IMG_1913

graffiti

Trolley tour of Boston, cuz Boston Rocks.

Trolley tour of Boston, cuz Boston Rocks.

Play ball!

Play ball!

Happy Earth Day.

Happy Earth Day.

*insert high-pitched screeeeam here*

*insert high-pitched screeeeam*

...by the light of a broken moon.

“…by the light of the broken moon.”

IMG_2086

batter up

swing

swing

tree climbing

tree climbing

My two best friends.

My two best friends.

From my sister to me:

Snake in the outback.

Snake in the outback.

Oh, yes she is!

Indeed.

My mom as the Rainbow Wizard.  (Contender for the best picture of the year.)

Mom as The Rainbow Wizard. (Contender for the best picture of the year.)

Raindrops keep falling on my head...

“Raindrops keep falling on my head…”

Barn flooded.  Had to dig a trench through the alleyway.

Barn flooded. Had to dig a trench through the alleyway.

washed ashore

washed ashore

If a tree falls.....

If a tree falls…..

love

love

So much rain....

So much rain….

One square at a time.

One square at a time.

Just a tree.

Just a tree.

Yarn I spun at a spinning class.  The white yarn is from our sheep.

Yarn I spun at a spinning class. The white yarn is from our sheep.

Sure wish this thing had smell-o-vision.

Sure wish this thing had smell-o-vision.

Everyday is a celebration.  Document it.

1 Comment

Filed under Nothing to do with crowns, POTD - Picture of the Day

One response to “POTD: April Highlights

  1. Keri

    You are both so talented! Really, not everyone can shoot photos like this!!

Leave a Reply

