A Handmade Holiday, Chapter 2

Yes, everyone on my list already has a crown.  Some people even have two!  Do you hear the panic in my voice?  So this year, I have been very busy trying to find new things to make everyone on my list.  After yesterday’s post, I kept remembering ideas I had found on Etsy.  I should have included this, I should have included that….  For those of you who don’t know Etsy, take a look now.  www.etsy.com  (Self promotion alert: while you’re there check out MY shop on etsy  www.scarlettdalila.etsy.com)  I’ve decided to share a few more projects today.  These patterns and DIY kits can all be found on the global marketplace known as Etsy.  Same spoiler alert applies today, people:  Do not continue reading if you are expecting a gift from me this holiday season.

Who doesn’t need more mittens?  Upcycled Felted Wool Fleece Lined Mitten Pattern from RebeccaMaeDesigns

il_570xN.315178922

Paint the family in a new way.  DIY Blank Russian Nesting Matryoshka Dolls from ShopSwellGoods

il_570xN.197597025

Very sweet.  Hand Carved Birds for a Mobile by SuppliesbyWKStudios

il_570xN.379586207_5iox

Duct tape, the new black.   Duct Tape Rose Rings Tutorial by QuietMischief

il_570xN.324515288

Talk about chic.  A huge step up from the ones I made as a kid.  You should probably just put a kit together for the recipient unmade and let her have all the fun.  Frees you up to complete the other million handmade gifts on your list.  Total score.  Creative and a timesaver for you.   Clothes Pin Art Doll Tutorial by DollProject

il_570xN.315699710

I heart Pee-wee Herman. ( Don’t panic my future gift recipients…. although to be fair you are not even supposed to be reading this.  I got this one for me (I’ve never been one to shy away from self-gifting!) to hang in the spot above the mantel where my now ex-husband’s picture used to be.)  PopParty also has the Golden Girls in paint by number among other pop culture icons.  I love them.    PeeWee Herman Paint By Number Kit by PopParty

il_570xN.287399719

I could go on and on and on but I’ve got to get busy.  Lots of projects to complete.  Happy holidays and celebrate the day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays

Leave a Reply

